Alexander Henry PJs

Alexander Henry Pajamas

Like many projects, the inspiration started with the fabric. I saw Alexander Henry’s Haru Garden fabric in my local fabric store and knew I needed to make something with it. I decided on a pair of pajama bottoms. I based my pants off of a Simplicity pajama pattern I had lying around and instead of elastic around the entire waist, I did elastic for the back half and a matching fabric drawstring tie for the front half. Some pink grosgrain ribbon for trim, and voila – my new favorite lounging pants.

Leave a Reply

